The Roles and Various Jobs

According to the Constitution, The Guild shall have a managing committee (“the Committee”), comprising the following persons:

  • the Chair/President;
  • the Secretary;
  • the Treasurer;
  • and a maximum of four additional officers, whose roles shall be defined by the Committee.

The duties and responsibilities of the Chair/President, Secretary and Treasurer (as defined by the 2016/2017 committee, in addition to the responsibilities detailed in the Constitution) are found below.

The duties and responsibilities of other officer (as defined by the 2016/2017 committee) are found below. Note that an elected committee member may hold more than one portfolio.

Other positions that might be held by those who are not on the committee include:

The committee is elected each year during the AGM, typically held in May. Only registered members hold positions on the committee and vote.