Meet the Committee

Our 2018/19 Committee are as follows:

jennerlichtwark President: Jenner Lichtwark
Jenner Lichtwark is the editor/owner of Millwheel Press and writes murder mysteries, YA urban fantasy, freeform poems, and stories for children under the pen-name J.L. O’Rourke. Trained as a journalist, Jenner worked in newspapers, radio and as a freelance writer for longer than she cares to remember. She lives in North Canterbury with an assortment of hairless dogs, fluffy cats, grumpy guinea pigs and an alpaca.
angelaoliver Secretary/Treasurer: Angela Oliver
Angela Oliver is an author and illustrator, who also dabbles in formatting. She has independently published several novels, and assisted other authors through the self-publishing process. Angela also handles and administrates the Writers’ Guild Blog. She writes fantasy, generally with animal characters.
Portfolios: Blog, Newsletter, Membership List.
Rochelle Additional Committee: Rochelle Mayes
Rochelle Mayes is the author of large numbers of incomplete fantasy manuscripts which may one day be finished. She is an avid participant and former Municipal Liaison of Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) and has been known to write over two hundred thousand words in a single month. She has been a member of the Christchurch Writers Guild since it’s inception and is a regular of the Night Owls (and the less well known Early Birds).
AARaymond 0003 Additional Committee: Raymond Lum
Raymond Lum has a back ground in Film and Television and has almost finished writing a script.  He is looking forward to helping with the guild where he can. He currently works at the airport. Other interests are Ingress and Geocaching,  as well as the gym. Sometimes he goes for bike rides.
Portfolio: Social Media, Online Forums

The 2016/17 Committee